Skip to the content

Abergavenny Awarded Silver Gilt in Wales in Bloom 2019 Awards

Mayor of Abergavenny receiving Wales in Bloom Award
Mayor of Abergavenny at Wales in Bloom 2019 Ceremony

Abergavenny in Bloom has been awarded Silver Gilt in the Town Category at the Wales in Bloom 2019 Ceremony. The Mayor of Abergavenny Councillor Tony Konieczny accepted the award on behalf of the many organisations that contribute to Abergavenny in Bloom. The report from the judge highlighted the fantastic work by many organisations, businesses and individuals to make the town so colourful all year round.

Mayor of Abergavenny and Brian Pippen Chair of Gateway CU

Abergavenny Town Council Investing Locally

Abergavenny Town Council has joined Gateway Credit Union as a Corporate Member and invested £20,000.

Feedback on Christmas Lights

Abergavenny Town Council would like to find out what people thought about the Christmas Lights that were put up in the town in 2019.

Policy & Resources Committee 15th January 2020

The next meeting of the Policy & Resources Committee will be held on Wed 15th January, 7pm, St Michael's Centre

Full Council 15th January 2020

The next meeting of Full Council will be held on Wednesday 15th January, St Michael's Centre, after Policy & Resources Committee (approx 8pm)

People & Communities Committee 8th January 2020

The next meeting of the People & Communities Committee will be held on 8th January 2020 in the Melville Centre, 7pm

The Mayor of Abergavenny with Santa

Mayor with Santa at ACE

The Mayor and Mayoress at the ACE Santa Grotto

image of Daniel Morden

Twice Upon A Time Saturday 25th January

Mayor's Charity Fundraising Event

Cantref By-Election Result

Sara Burch has been elected as Town Councillor for Cantref ward following the by-election on 12 December. 

December Environment Committee Cancelled

Next Environment Committee cancelled

Candidates in Cantref ward election

The candidates standing for the Abergavenny Town Council Cantref ward election on 12 December have been published. 

Town Council

Town Hall
Cross Street

T: 01873 735820


To find out more about what we do...