ABERGAVENNY TOWN COUNCIL

MINUTES OF THE FULL COUNCIL MEETING HELD ON WEDNESDAY 12TH MAY 2021 HELD REMOTELY USING MS TEAMS

Present:

Chairman -Cllr T Thomas Cllr T Konieczny Cllr N Tatam Cllr R Harris Cllr M Harris Cllr D Simcock Cllr P Simcock Cllr F Morgan Cllr M Hickman Cllr S Burch

Cllr MA Brocklesby Cllr M Groucutt Cllr G Jones

Cllr T Davies

Absent without apologies

Cllr L Van de Vyver

In attendance:

J Lee (Town Clerk)

No public session

01/21	Receive and approve apologies for absence
	No apologies
02/21	Receive Declarations of Interest
	No declarations of interest
03/21	Elect a Mayor for the 2021-22 municipal year as directed in statue Local Government Act 1972 ss 15(2) and 34 (2)
	One nomination received
	Resolved to elect Councillor Tudor Thomas as Mayor of Abergavenny
	Councillor Tony Konieczny thanked fellow councillors for their support during the last 2 years and also thanked the Town Clerk
04/21	Receive the newly elected Town Mayor's Declaration of Acceptance of Office

05/21	The Mayor duly read and signed the Declaration of Office The newly elected Mayor thanked the outgoing Mayor and Mayoress. The Mayor shared that his focus would be people and helping the town recover from the pandemic Elect a Deputy Mayor for 2021-22 One nomination received Resolved to elect Councillor Teslin Davies as Deputy Mayor			
05/21	shared that his focus would be people and helping the town recover from the pandemic Elect a Deputy Mayor for 2021-22 One nomination received			
05/21	One nomination received			
	Resolved to elect Councillor Teslin Davies as Deputy Mayor			
	Resolved to elect Collocillor Lesiin Havies as Henlity Mayor			
	1. Coolved to clock Couliding Tealin Davies as Deputy Mayor			
06/21	Receive the newly elected Deputy Town Mayor's Declaration of Acceptation of Office			
	The Deputy Mayor duly read and signed the Declaration of Office			
07/21	Agree Chairs & Vice Chairs of Committees for 2021-22			
	Proposed that the existing Chairs and Vice Chairs continue. These are:			
	Cllr Martyn Groucutt Chair of Policy & Resources Committee & Vice Chair Cllr			
	 Tony Konieczny Cllr Teslin Davies Chair of People & Communities Committee and Vice Chair Cllr 			
	Gethin Jones			
	 Cllr Tony Konieczny Chair of Environment Committee and Vice Chair Cllr Nick Tatam 			
	Resolved to retain the existing Chairs and Vice Chairs of Committees			
08/21	Review by exception Representation on External Bodies 2021-22			
	Resolved to approve the following changes to representation on external bodies			
	One Voice Wales - Cllr Konieczny to replace Cllr Tatam			
	Crime Panel – Cllr G Jones to be deputy			
09/21	Receive and approve the Risk Register 2021-22			
	Resolved to approve the Risk Register 2021-22			
10/21	Receive and approve the Standing Orders 2021-22			
	Resolved to approve the Standing Orders 2021-22			
11/21	Receive and approve the Financial Regulations 2021-22			
09/21	Citizens Advice – Cllr P Simcock to replace Cllr D Simcock Abergavenny Community Trust – Cllr Brocklesby to replace Cllr Konieczny Crime Panel – Cllr G Jones to be deputy Receive and approve the Risk Register 2021-22			

	Resolved to approve the Financial Regulations 2021-22		
12/21	Receive and approve the following policies – Anti Bullying & Harassme Communications, Complaints, Investment, Social Media and Member-C Protocol		
	All these policies had previously been written and approved within this term of the Council. A number of minor amendments have been proposed.		
	Resolved to accept the amendments and approve the revised policies		
13/21	Receive and reapprove the Scheme of Delegation		
10/21	Receive and reapprove the conemic of Belegation		
10,21	Resolved to approve the Scheme of Delegation		
14/21			
	Resolved to approve the Scheme of Delegation		

There being no other business the meeting ended at 7.40pm

CHAIRMAN	DATE
APPROVED AS A TRUE RECORD	