Minutes of the Planning Committee of the Council held after the Council Meeting on Wednesday 11 February 2015 in the Council Chamber, Town Hall, Abergavenny.

Present: Cllr M J Hickman JP (Mayor)

Cllrs C Woodhouse, R Harris, Mrs M Harris, S Horrell, Miss M Toombs, P Jordan, Mrs S Woodhouse, J L Prosser, P Wadsworth, P Woodley and N Tatam.

In attendance: The Town Clerk

1. Apologies for absence were received from Cllrs Ms S Dodd, D Edwards and Mrs M Powell

2. Declarations of interest were received from Cllr R Harris as a member of the County Planning Committee. He observed the proceedings.

3. The Following application was recommended for approval:

DC/2014/01529 Use of vacant land as parking for the Abergavenny Game Fishing Association on land  off A4143. Subject to the views of neighbours. (Cllrs Hickman and Tatam declared an interest in this application and took no part in its consideration.)

4. The following applications were recommended for refusal:

DC/2014/01142 Modification of condition no 1 of planning permission on DC/2009/00337 at 22

Frogmore Street, Abergavenny. No good reason was seen to approve this.

DC/2014/01514 Modification of condition 2 (time limit for commencement of development) from

Listed Building Consent DC/2009/00336 at 22 Frogmore Street, Abergavenny. No good reason was seen to approve this.

DC/2015/00084 Amendment to scheme previously approved under DC/2013/01008 at Derivale

38 Pen y Pound, Abergavenny. Refused as it should have been built to the plans

(Cllr Wadsworth declared an interest in this application)

There being no other business the meeting was closed at 8:25pm