Minutes of the Planning Committee held on Wednesday 11 November 2015 after the Council Meeting in the Council Chamber, Town Hall, Abergavenny.

Present: Cllr C Woodhouse (Deputy Mayor)

Cllrs Mrs S Woodhouse, Ms S Dodd, J L Prosser, D Simcock, N Tatam, R Harris, Mrs M Harris, M J Hickman, S Horrell and R P Jordan (For the first application)

In attendance: The Town Clerk

1. Apologies for absence were received from Cllrs D Edwards, M Beecham, Miss M Toombs and Mrs M Powell.

2. Declarations of interest were made by Cllr R Harris as a member of the County Planning Committee, who took no part in the meeting and Cllr R P Jordan who left after the first application.

3. The following applications were recommended for approval:

DC/2015/01264 Planning permission for change of use from B1 use (Business Office) to A3 use (Food and Drink) at Former Tourist Information Centre, Swan Meadow, Monmouth Rd, Abergavenny

DC/2015/01182 Non-Material Amendment to planning consent DC/2014/00080. Omission of gallery level of accommodation thereby reducing the height of the development and change in roof  and some elevation materials at Building Plot, Union Rd East, Abergavenn

DC/2015/01243 Outline Planning Permission for 14 new apartments on vacant site at land adjoining Petrol Filling Station, Hereford Rd, Abergavenny. Recommend approval but local member is seeking views from local residents with concerns about overlooking.

BBNP15/12784/FUL Engineering works on existing watercourse comprising partial diversion and lining of part of stream with masonry weirs and stone copings at Dummar Farm, Pentre Lane, Abergavenny

BBNP 15/12783/FUL Demolition of steel framed dutch barn and construction of two storey extension containing internal and external seating areas in connection with the vineyard shop/cafe and function room and balcony at first floor at Dummar Farm, Pentre Lane, Abergavenny.

4. There being no other business, the meeting ended at 9pm