Minutes of the Planning Committee held on Wednesday 14th June 2017 after the Council Meeting in the Council Chamber, Town Hall, Abergavenny.

Present: Cllr D Simcock (Mayor), Tudor Thomas, M Harris, R Harris, N Tatam, F Morgan, T Konieczny, T Davies, G Jones, P Simcock.

In attendance:  Town Clerk – Jacqueline Humphries,

1. Apologies for absence. Stephen Head, Sam Dodd, Luke Van de Vyver, M Hickman, M Groucutt.

2. Declarations of Interest. Roger Harris declared an interest as he is on the planning committee for MCC and attends this meeting to give advice only, he does not participate or vote on any planning matters.

3. The following Planning Applications were recommended for approval:

4. DC/2017/00321: Listed Building Consent:  Phased repair and redecoration of listed station footbridge requiring temporary removal of latticework section of bridge to facilitate repairs.  Abergavenny Railway Station, Station Road, Abergavenny  NP7 5HS


5. DC/2017/00463: Planning Permission:  Removal of Condition 5 relating to DC/2016/00319 15 Belgrave Road, Abergavenny  NP7 7AH


6. DC/2017/00384: Planning Permission: Rear extension.  54 Holywell Crescent, Abergavenny NP7 5LG


7. DC/2017/00482: Planning Permission:  One new domestic dwelling with on-site parking and private amenity space.  21, Llwynu Road, Abergavenny.   NP7 5TB


8. DC/2017/00481: Planning Permission:  Change of use of property to aesthetics clinic/beauty services provider.  1 The Stable Mews, Lewis’s Lane, Abergavenny. NP7 5BA


9. Any Other Business

No other business

The meeting ended at 9:00pm