Minutes of the Planning Committee Meeting held after the Town Council Meeting on Wednesday 17 June 2015 in the Council Chamber, Town Hall, Abergavenny.

Present: Cllr C Woodhouse (Deputy Mayor)

Cllrs Mrs S Woodhouse, N Tatam, P Woodley, Ms S Dodd, S Horrell, M Hickman, Mrs M Harris, R Harris and Miss M Toombs

In attendance: The Town Clerk

1. Apologies for absence were received from Cllrs D Edwards, Mrs M Powell and P Jordan, all of whom had interests which would have prevented them from taking part, and Cllr J Prosser.

2. Declaration of interest was received from Cllr R Harris who took no part in the meeting as he is a member of the County Planning Committee. Cllr Tatam left the room during discussion of the first application.

3. The following Planning Applications were recommended for approval:

DC/2015/00577 Demolition of existing rear extension and replacement with enlarged extension at 54 Brecon Rd, Abergavenny

DC/2015/00513 Single storey extension at 1 Knoll Rd, Abergavenny

4. Consent from the National Park concerning Sunnyvale Farm, Sunny View Lane, Llwyndu was noted.

There being no other business, the meeting ended at 8:50pm